Arts@Clark! Exhibit – July 2024

The Fifth Annual Outdoor Art Exhibit featured many of the same wonderful elements as the previous Exhibits, with a huge variety of artstyles and techniques on display – from paintings and drawings to sculptures and installations – and the artists engaging with visitors. This year, visitors were also encouraged to experiment with the creative process themselves in a “plein air” art activity, following the tradition of our famous Connecticut art colonies, and browse our newly expanded collection of art books! Visitors were also able to enjoy live music provided by local musicians Robert Boettger, Ron Guerrette, Jim Monesano, and Timothy Quinn and purchase delicious snacks provided by the Friends of the Library.

Exhibit Flyer Available Here

The Fifth Annual Outdoor Art Exhibit was curated by Library Director Gayle Bogel and Arts@Clark! co-chairs and local artists Liz Scott and James Vanderberg.
Twenty-six artists from Bethany and the surrounding towns participated – that’s the highest number of participants we’ve had for the Annual Outdoor Exhibit so far!

Featured Artists:


Carole Abbate –
carole45@gmail.com
Kim Ahrens –
kimahrens@aol.com
Brenda Burt –
brenda.a.burt@gmail.com
Eileen Carey –
eileencarey54@icloud.com
Karen Cebula –
kcstheday@aol.com
Lucy DiMeo –
ldimeo15@gmail.com
Wendy Frieden –
wendy.frieden@yahoo.com
www.wendyfrieden.com
Grace Kenney –
gracekenney1029@gmail.com
Candace Klein –
candaceklein@me.com

Carol Lambiase –
carol.lambiase@gmail.com
Sheila Lane –
numbergeek@gmail.com
Gigi Lawrence –
glouiselawrence@gmail.com
www.gigilouise.com
Robin McCahill –
intuitpuppets@gmail.com
robinmccahill@att.net
Bonnie McCutchan –
bmccutchan@cox.net
Eva Mugno –
evamugno@gmail.com
Mary Lou Narowski –
mlnar@hotmail.com
Elizabeth Orsini –
elizo99@hotmail.com
Liz Scott –
ehscott1@comcast.net

Roberta Scott –
01@robertascott.art
www.robertascott.art
Chad Sell –
chadtsell@gmail.com
chadsellcomics.com
Roberta Solimene –
rmsotr@gmail.com
Pamela Sorenson –
pamsorensen75@gmail.com
Mary Ellen Unger –
meunger@comcast.net
James Vanderberg –
vanderberg.james@gmail.com
Jeanette Wimmer –
wimmerj14@gmail.com
Sandra Zovinka –
zovinka7@gmail.com