Arts@Clark! Exhibit

Re-Emergence – August 2021

In Summer 2021 Clark Memorial Library embarked on projects and programs that exemplified the Library’s mission to Engage, Connect and Grow. Building on the success of the inaugural outdoor exhibit “The New Normal”  in Summer 2020, Arts@Clark! and the Library sponsored the second annual Public Art Exhibit on August 15, 2022.  With a theme of “Re-Emergence” — an emphasis on how we can emerge and renew through our collective experiences in the past challenging year — the outdoor exhibit  featured an open air venue on the library grounds in scenic and rural Bethany, CT. 

Exhibit Flyer available here:

The exhibit was curated by Library Director Gayle Bogel, and Arts@Clark! co-chairs, local artists Liz Scott and James Vanderberg.  The following twenty-three artists from Bethany and surrounding  towns participated in the event.

Featured Artists:

Name and Contact Information
Carole Abbate cjwp1945@gmail.com
Stephanie Arrell sarrell2@gmail.com
Sarah Bachenheimer bach.sarahbeth@gmail.com   http://www.facebook.com/artbysarahback
Candace Bialczak candybialczak@gmail.com, http://cbialczak.com
Pam Blasavage pamblasavage@gmail.com
Abbey Catalano abbeyncat24@gmail.com
Diane Chandler dchandler1@snet.net
Lucy DiMeo ldimeo15@gmail.com
Claudia Scholz Ebling wendy.frieden@yahoo.com
Wendy Frieden wendy.frieden@yahoo.com
Gretchen Gara ghgara@yahoo.com
Felicia Hartman Fi.hartman123@gmail.com
Helen Hawes hahbrook@gmail.com
Kieran Hyland kjhyland9@aol.com
Candace Klein  candaceklein@me.com
Carol Lambiase carol.lambiase@gmail.com
Cathi Lenoci clen3@sbcglobal.net, http://instagram.com/clen_dreamitdoit
 
Bonnie McCutchan bmccutchan@cox.net
Sandy Rabinowitz sandycartwheel@yahoo.com
Liz Scott ehscott1@comcast.net
Roberta Scott robertascott230@gmail.com, www.robertscott.art
James Vanderberg vanderberg.james@gmail.com, www.jamesvanderberg.com